Waiting on Wednesday is hosted over at Breaking the Spine.
What I’m waiting for this Wednesday?

Blood Song by Rhiannon Hart

Why I’m excited: An Australian writer that keeps turning up on the blogs I’ve been browsing – an automatic flag! I’ve been struggling to find great Aussie authors in the YA fantasy genre that I love  so much recently. But Blood Song has already sold out on pre-order and is being reprinted! All the summaries and reviews I’ve read so far are intriguing and I feel like there’s no way for me to get my head around the story until I’ve read it! It seems like it’s be a great new paranormal interpretation of the over-done vampire theme, and I’m always excited by books set in their own fantasy worlds – as contemporary fantasy seems to drive me up the wall (with the exception of Spellbound).

Not sure how quick I’ll be able to get my hands on this one – but fingers crossed it’s soon!

What are you waiting for?!

