Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading.
– Grab your current read
– Open to a random page and share two “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page – be careful not to include spoilers!

The third installment of the Past Midnight series, by Mara Purnhagen, arrived from Book Depository today! Beyond the Grave continues Charlotte Silver’s dealings with the paranormal! After a nasty experience at the end of her senior year, Charlotte is trying to focus on her relationship with boyfriend Noah… but when your parent’s are famous paranormal investigators, and you’ve been exposed to ghosts all your life, nothing is ever simple!


“Avery was right – he didn’t need to know until I had more facts. And I couldn’t ignore my gut feeling that I shouldn’t tell him yet. Until then, I would enjoy my Sunday afternoon with Noah.” pg 97

I know I cheated – it’s 3 sentences but I’m so excited about this book! As soon as I tear my way through Cascade, I’ll get working on this one!

